Join Us. Create.

INMF 2020

Impulse New Music Festival

Los Angeles, CA, 90045

Tel: (213) 290-1792

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon

© 2019 All Rights Reserved, Impulse New Music Festival

INMF 2019


Our Inaugural Festival wrapped up on August 17th in

Santa Barbara, California. For our first year, we were proud to host an incredible cohort of composers and performers, lead by a world-class faculty.


The Inaugural INMF Composition Cohort is:

Raymond Zhao

Jens Ibsen

Ashley Petrie

Ivana Ancic

Jared Beu

Hunter Chang

Li-Tang Chen

The 2019 INMF Chamber Ensemble is:

Stephanie Dressler, flute

Joy Yamaguchi, violin

Alysha Szczublewski, viola

Brianna Tagliaferro, cello

Joshua Tessler, piano

Bryson deRuyter, 2019 INMF Young Artist


INMF 2019 Faculty & Guests

2019 Event Schedule